Serendipity :)

spritual

2012 was by far one of the worst years i have had in my 31 years.

I faced ups and downs, not just professionally, but personally and even spiritually. By mid year i was torn and in pieces. It felt like i had taken an abysmal roller coaster ride with no seat belts on. All of a sudden i had lost control of my thoughts. My mind. My vision. Any one who has been through a turbulent time in their life would know what it feels like when you are caught in a whirlpool of situations with no visible way out.

But i am a survivor and survive i did, but of course, not without a fight.

Being a staunch believer of various aspects of Hypnotherapy, i wasn’t alien to meditation and self healing. But lethargy, and ignorance to an extent had stopped me from exploring that facet. Over many years, every time i have gotten into a conversation about meditation, i have found myself saying,” Oh i am too restless/ I have too many things to think about/ i can’t meditate to save my life/ i cant even sit still for 5 minutes!”

This time, i decided to conduct a little experiment with myself. I am firm believer of the phrase ‘ When you really want answers, the entire universe will forge together to give them to you’. I must have radiated similar energies, because for once, i found determination and the will within me to give this my best shot. I was going to meditate and i was going to do a bloody good job. Over the next few months, i put myself under rigorous dicipline, i read books, researched, listened to audios. Even tried various methods. But without much success. But i wasn’t willing to give up. Not yet. I wanted to find some way, some method, that would keep me interested, yet help me focus, help me find my way and gain back my positivity and flailing confidence.

I guess to change, you have to make the effort, and this world is the place to do it. Man comes here for the sole purpose of learning to break the cords that bind his soul.

Chance put me in the way of Sangeetha, a warm, wonderful, vivacious woman and mother of 2. Sangeetha radiated positivity and i was pulled towards her like a bug does to light. By the middle of our very first conversation, i was sure of one thing. We had met for a purpose. Fate had put her in my way and i wasn’t going to let that pass. Over the next 3 days Sangeetha trained me in the art of Chakra meditation. For those who have never heard of this form of meditation…

“Chakras, in Hindu metaphysical tradition and other belief systems, are centers of Prāṇa, life force, or vital energy. They are the reason where Life Force flows into and out of our being, on the physical as well as the emotional, mental, etheric and spiritual levels. Depending on what energy we draw in and our ability to release old stuck up energies, we can either be enlivened or burdened by our chakra centers. That’s where chakra meditation comes in. It helps us draw in more Light and charges our energies and  releases what stands in the way of our experience of Light, Love, and wellbeing.

chakras

The practice of chakra meditation has been utilized for healing for thousands of years in Hinduism and Buddhism. Basically, the focus of chakra meditation is to consciously bring higher energies of positivity and love directly into our chakra centers, thereby uplifting our vibratory rate energy fields. This causes us to spontaneously release anything that isn’t healthy for our holistic wellbeing. Thus, old wounds and engrams are released, dealt with and healed for good “

Now i am no authority in this subject, so i will speak based clearly on my experience. My first encounter with this kind of meditation was sceptical. “Was this my kind of thing?”/ ” Is this even going to work for me?”/ If it does work, will it keep me interested long enough for me to see permanent results?” Like all human beings, i was unknowingly looking for shortcuts to joy and peace!

But i went back. My curiosity wasn’t satiated yet. The second time i meditated for an hour using the technique Sangeetha taught me, it was surprisingly easy. I found i could slip into a state of passiveness much smoothly than i ever have before. By the end of an hour, i was awash with serenity. I felt blissfully in touch with my own self. I remember opening my eyes and not feeling anything. For the very first time in my life, i felt i was one with the force of nature. ( I am at a lack of words to describe this in writing, so do excuse me) It took me a while to get back in touch with the world that just an hour back i wanted to run away from. I could hear nothing. Think nothing. Feel nothing. I just was.

That one experience transformed my life. Today i practice Chakra meditation and healing on a regular basis and the changes i witness are phenomenal. I find such power in myself that i never knew existed. I feel i have begun to harness a side of me, that i never thought would be possible. Of course, i found many answers along the way, learnt many things, forged many paths, found many joys, healed many tears and most importantly, found Myself.

I haven’t done much. Metaphysics and healing the subconscious, is a subject too profound and deep for one to have a complete understanding and that too in such a short time, but as compared to me as a person exactly a year back, today i feel in control, find myself almost always cheerful, my self inflicted stress levels have reduced and so has my nemesis, anger. My patience has significantly risen, I dont experience the acute PMS ( read mood swings) i used to, feel fitter in body and mind, find it easier to forgive and have been able to let go of several regrets and cobwebs of the past. There is a general sense of wellbeing and of being one with the world AND in terms with it.

But dont get me wrong, i am not endorsing or propagating. Just sharing this. I feel a strong surge of gratefulness towards Sangeetha, my guru, and the only way to pay her back is to empower more people. For everyone out there who is seeking happiness, (and we all are but in various different forms and means) the only way to find it, is to seek within.

The joy of material and physical existence is transient, but the joy of sprituality is everlasting, as i am discovering.

“I never really understood the word ‘loneliness’.  As far as I was concerned, I was in an orgy with the sky and the ocean, and with nature.” 
― Björk

Important note:

Books, Internet, Audios WILL NOT  teach you all there is to know about the subject. But, You tube does have some good videos to give you an understanding. Please note, there are many faces to this meditation, and its important to know how it all comes together to become one, so for those wanting to learn/ experience Chakra healing, it is advisable to find yourself a teacher who will guide you.

The subject is profound, but full of surprises. So be patient, if in case you want to give this a try.  There is no shortcut to happiness and we are referring to everlasting joy here. 🙂

You will definately find your reward. I ‘ll be off now. I have much work to do. But keep me posted about your experiences.

2 thoughts on “Serendipity :)

Leave a Reply

